Dupe Alert! Anastasia Brow Wiz

Ok let me first say that the Brow Wiz is my favourite thing on this planet. There is nothing that is so quick, so easy and so natural looking. Unfortunately it’s a pretty penny and I am a student and I can’t fork out almost $30 every time I want to buy this bad boy. (PS I hate you Canadian Sephora prices). 

My fellow Canadians, I am obsessed with the Annabelle skinny brow pencil. It is under $10 and is practically the same product. The down side is that it only comes in three shades: light, medium and dark. For reference, I use taupe or medium brown in Anastasia, and I use the shade medium or dark in Annabelle (the shades run very light). Annabelle can be found at shoppers drug mart. 

My lovely Americans, there is a new product on the loose: NYX micro brow pencil! It is $10 and is again, practically the same product as brow wiz. It comes in a variety of similar shades like brow wiz, so that is a huge plus. I am in the shade taupe. NYX can also be found in Canada at Rexall or ftbbeauty.ca.

Also I must throw in an honourable mention to the Sephora retractable brow pencil. Again, it is very similar to brow wiz and it is cheaper, but it isn’t as cheap as the two mentioned above and there isn’t anything that makes it stand out. It claims to be waterproof (don’t they all…) but really I don’t see a difference. So I would go for the two above if you’re on a budget. I am in the shade nutmeg brown or blonde. 

Anyone who has tried Anastasia brow wiz knows that the spooly is the work of angels. Nothing beats it. It is the best spooly ever. None of these products have that magical spooly, so I do keep an old brow wiz in my makeup bag just for that!

Hope this helps at least one person save a few dollars. Skinny brow pencils are taking over the world!! As Beyoncé once said: “Who run the world? Brow pencils!” Or something like that…

4 thoughts on “Dupe Alert! Anastasia Brow Wiz

Leave a Reply

